Reading Wrap Up: March 2017

2017-04-02 01.13.26 1

Hi! I’m back with new post!

So March 2017 was quite a good reading month for me. I read a total of 8 books this month (3 of them are ebooks). So, here’s all the books I read in March:

Ebooks:

  • If You Were Mine by Melanie Harlow : 4 stars
  • Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines : 4 stars
  • Confess by Colleen Hoover : 4 stars (reread)

Physical books:

  • All The Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood : 4.5 stars
  • The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson : 3.75 stars
  • Gemina by Amie Kaufman + Jay Kristoff : 5 stars
  • The Siren by Kiera Cass : 3 stars
  • Reasons To Stay Alive by Matt Haig : 5 stars (reread)

 

So, I reread 2 books this month. I decided to reread Confess because the TV show will come out really soon (Can’t wait!!), and I reread Reasons To Stay Alive because I feel like reading it at that time.

And my favorite book this month is obviously Gemina! I love Gemina even more than Illuminae. I know most people said that Illuminae is better than Gemina, but I love Gemina more. I know Illuminae was more brutal, but Gemina was crazier (in a good way). It felt like a wild roller coaster ride while I read it. It was so good!

And I’m a little bit disappointed with All the Ugly and Wonderful Things. I expected a lot from this book, but I found the story a little bit dragging in the middle and then the ending was so rushed. But I still enjoyed it a lot though.

And I was really disappointed with The Kiss of Deception. Like seriously. I though I would like it because I feel everyone else like this book a lot. But I don’t like it. I don’t hate it, but I don’t like it either. So I still don’t know if I’m gonna continue this series or not.

And for the Siren, I guess it’s a typical Kiera Cass’ story with fast paced story and cute romance. I love the male character in this book though. I thought he was so sweet.

So this is my March reading wrap up. Hopefully I can read more this month, and read more diversely (not just YA). I will be back with a new post really soon. Until then, hope you all have a lovely week. See you in my next post!

Kath. ❤

Leave a comment